Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Advanced Search
Main  >  Site Announcements, Questions & Suggestions  >  Recent Site Updates & Announcements  >  What's in a Name?
Pages: 1 [2] 3  All
Author

What's in a Name?

Silver Workshop

« Reply #15 on: October 12, 2012, 07:18:23 am »

Personally I really liked icraftgifts.com. but if you must change, I would vote for something new, I think that the word "gift" might pigeonhole the site. It would be nice to have something short with a bit of personality to it, so it doesn't sound like a generic site.  I really like these suggestions by AhKriti:

TheCraftShop
TheCraftGuild
CraftBrigade
Quartetclocks

« Reply #16 on: October 12, 2012, 02:11:29 pm »

Hi
I'm new to icraft but I have used the services of Esty, Dewanda, and Zibbet.
I'm not really the chatty type but I will share with you my journey:
Started in April 2012
Sold 11 clocks on Esty
0 clocks on Dewanda
2 on Zibbet
Locations mainly US - 4 international - 2 Canada
Shipping is expensive
Esty's current focus is on local US shops and supporting local communities
I'm considered international because I'm not American
So, I thought now is the time to join a local service provide - icraft!
iCraft Admin

Administrator

« Reply #17 on: October 12, 2012, 02:42:28 pm »

Welcome on board, Quartetclocks!  Grin
I was admiring your work today actually. Very original.
Thanks for sharing your story!
iCraft Admin

Administrator

« Reply #18 on: October 13, 2012, 07:52:33 am »

StrictlyHandmade.com  - too long?
CraftAway.com
IdealGifts.com

Though I think it would be nice to have iCraft in a name... would make the transition to the new name easier. So maybe these?
Craftitude.com or iCrafttitude.com
iCrafted.com or iCraftID.com
iCrafty.com

Any other ideas are welcome too  Wink

« Last Edit: October 13, 2012, 08:36:49 am by iCraft Admin »
MaelinDesigns

« Reply #19 on: October 18, 2012, 08:16:59 pm »

What about icraftartisans.com