Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Advanced Search
Main  >  Help & Advice for Sellers  >  Store Critique  >  New Crafter
Pages: [1]
Author

New Crafter

Unicorn Creations

« on: July 31, 2009, 06:02:10 pm »

As a new crafter to this site I would love some helpful tips and critiques.  I guess I had high expectations when I started and so far lots of lookers but no sales.
I am trying my best with the site but for things like the banner I really don't know where to start.
Please take a peek at my page and pictures and let me know any thoughts, I would so appreciate it!

Rhonda :?
Fairy Cardmaker

« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2009, 08:33:43 pm »

Well, I'm no expert seller or anything since I have only 2 sales in over 1 year, but here's my impressions of your shop.

I think it would look better with a banner - to have something memorable.  Lots of online sellers offer graphic design services - many as a whole package: banner, avatar, and business card.

Some of the photos are dark and the close ups are fuzzy.  Do you have a macro setting on your camera?  Check out photography tips in this forum:
https://icraftgifts.com/forum/b15/photography-advice/

A homemade lightbox might serve you well.  I do like that they are all uniform photos on the model.  What about adding a photo of your packaging if you have a custom box or something?

I can't comment on the item descriptions much.  I don't buy jewellery so I don't know what kinds of things buyers would want to know.  But MAN you have been busy!  You have a lot of listings in a short time.  Good job!  I think, especially for jewellery, there is some sort of "critical mass" notion.

That's all I got.  I hope it's a start for much more helpful feedback!
Cheers,
Lisa.
Northern Girl Jewelry

« Reply #2 on: August 23, 2009, 09:21:28 pm »

Hi Rhonda,