Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Advanced Search
Main  >  iCraft Community Member Area  >  Local Finds & Upcoming Shows  >  New Blog Post on Photography for Jewerly or Small Items
Pages: [1]
Author

New Blog Post on Photography for Jewerly or Small Items

GalleriaLinda

Administrator

« on: December 23, 2008, 06:41:01 pm »

Along with designing jewelry, I am also an amateur photographer and one of the things I love about my jewelry business is taking photos. (Yes! I'm a nerd!)

Check out my blog post with tips for the amateur with inexpensive equipment. There are many challenges but what I love is the staging and styling of the photo. Maybe you will get some ideas.

http://gallerialindashowcase.blogspot.com/2008/12/photographing-jewelry-to-capture.html
Maple Leaf

« Reply #1 on: December 25, 2008, 02:47:52 am »

Great tips and great blog, Linda!  :lol:
I can see you've spend many hours on photography and it shows! Your photos are awesome!
With so much good info on the web about photography, I always wonder why people sometimes post blurry, poor quality images. Even with a simple digital camera and a bit of Photoshop, it's so easy to enhance image quality. Anyway, thanks for sharing your tips!
beadznthingz

« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2009, 09:40:05 am »

Hi Linda,

Your pictures are absolutely amazing and your photography tips are great. I have always struggled with my pictures and they are a constant learning curve for me. I will definitely be trying some of your tips on my new pics.

Thanks for sharing this article from your blog (which is great BTW). Cheesy
FireLilyJewelryGems

« Reply #3 on: May 03, 2009, 12:50:38 am »

Nice blog. I was browsing through the jewelry listings, and your photos definitely stood out!
PillowThrowDecor

« Reply #4 on: May 04, 2009, 09:50:52 pm »

Great blog Linda.

I would love if you could explain the whole white balance thing for me.

It is easier to keep it on auto rather than try and figure out the + or minus thingy.