Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Advanced Search
Main  >  iCraft Community Member Area  >  Member Updates & Newbie Intros  >  Fairly new member
Pages: [1]
Author

Fairly new member

IDBCA Canada

« on: February 12, 2010, 01:21:24 pm »

I started my store on January 6th this year and I am busy trying to populate the items for sale.  In my exploring all of the features I found the message board. 

I am a glass fusion artist primarily but also explore other mediums like fibre and paper art.  Please feel free to check out my store.

I am also on Etsy and have had two sales to the States in the past year.  I am hoping that we can make icraft the place to come to for Canadian customers.

Thanks
CA (IDBCA Canada)   Smiley
Fairy Cardmaker

« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2010, 08:13:05 pm »

Welcome to iCraft.  I echoe your sentiment.  I would love to have more traffic to my iCraft exhibit than my Etsy store, but iCraft is younger and will take a little more time.  Improvements are happening all the time, and I have challenged myself to continually improve my shop and items along with it!

This item of yours is lovely:
#page has been deleted#

There's another similar one in your shop.  I REALLY wish there were more photos - especially one that shows how it opens and the space inside!

-Lisa.
PillowThrowDecor

« Reply #2 on: February 13, 2010, 05:12:52 am »

I love your fused pendants. Gorgeous!

Most of my views are from the Us with Canada a very strong second.

I love having some of my locals go to my store. Nice that they don't have to worry about exchange rate, shipping, etc.

Welcome to icaraft.ca and hope to visit with you more on the forums here!

Cheers

Christine
IDBCA Canada

« Reply #3 on: February 13, 2010, 02:12:08 pm »

Hi Lisa

Thank you, being new to messge boarding I like your suggestion of photgraphing the inside of the box.  It is smooth finished wood.