Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Advanced Search
Main  >  Help & Advice for Sellers  >  Store Critique  >  I'm new and would love a "starting out" critique please
Pages: [1]
Author

I'm new and would love a "starting out" critique please

Prairie Lane Boutique

« on: October 08, 2013, 09:33:19 am »

Hi there,

I'm new with my shop being just a few days old.  As I get my products added I was wondering if you could give me a starting out critique please?  https://icraftgifts.com/prairie-lane-boutique.  Perhaps I'm starting out and doing something wrong?  I currently sell on Etsy and have my own website, I'm very happy to be part of icraft.  

Thanks in advance,
Dawn
« Last Edit: October 09, 2013, 12:05:50 am by iCraft Admin »
iCraft Admin

Administrator

« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2013, 12:42:28 am »

Hi Dawn,

Welcome on board! We are happy to see more Canadian crafters joining our site.  Grin

At a quick glance, I don't see anything wrong with your store setup. I will mention one thing though - researching Keywords that better describe your products.

For example, in this Product Title The only thing better than having you for a Wife Quote you use word "Quote" to describe your product. However, you are selling signs on canvas, not quotes. I actually had to read product description to find out that its a canvas and not a wooden sign. Another thing is that people might not find that product, if they are using terms "Signs" on search engines.

I'd suggest reading some of the SEO-related posts on our forum, like Wrong Keywords attract wrong traffic or don’t attract any and Choosing Right Keywords is not a Guessing Game.

Hope this helps!
SarahMars

« Reply #2 on: October 09, 2013, 01:01:34 am »

I like your store, Dawn!  Nice photos and clear descriptions. Looks good to me.  Cool
Red Rock Designs

« Reply #3 on: October 09, 2013, 10:28:50 am »

Hi Dawn,