Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Advanced Search
Main  >  Help & Advice for Sellers  >  Store Critique  >  Please critique my shop
Pages: [1]
Author

Please critique my shop

Delightful Suds

« on: April 09, 2012, 10:09:50 am »

Hello! I am still fairly new to iCraft. I've moved here from Etsy and so far noticed that I get a LOT more view of my store than I ever did on Etsy. However, I still haven't made any sales. Wondering what it takes?
Please view my shop and let me know your thoughts and suggestions. Any ideas would be greatly appreciated!
Thank you!

Marta @ Delightful Suds.
« Last Edit: April 09, 2012, 06:47:18 pm by iCraft Admin »
iCraft Admin

Administrator

« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2012, 07:02:14 pm »

Hi Marta,

I checked your pages and have to say you've done a pretty good job with product titles and descriptions.  Grin
However, I have a few suggestions for you.

• Specify your target audience. Even though your products could work for anyone - male or female, but you probably know who buys your soaps mostly and for whom. Mention both potential buyers and people they buy for. For example, mothers buying for kids. So mention all that apply - mother, parents, kids, grandparents etc. This way your products will be pushed to those people first and they most likely will be happy to find and buy them.
  • Place your products in more than one category to increase their visibility on the site. Explore other categories, like Home Decor, for example. There is a sub-category for Bathroom products.
  • Specify as many Occasions and Special Days for the same reason
  • Blog, Facebook and use other social media sites to promote your pages. Did you connect your iCraft store to your Twitter account to setup automatic feeds?
  • Work on link building from other relevant blogs, sites and forums. It takes time to build traffic to new pages, as nobody knows about them initially and Google favours those pages that already have some incoming links.