Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Advanced Search
Main  >  Sellers’ Bootcamp  >  Daily Assignments  >  Day 11 What Happened
Pages: 1 2 [All]
Author

Day 11 What Happened

PillowThrowDecor

« on: November 11, 2009, 02:39:27 am »

Its Rememberance Day for Canadians and Veterans Day for Americans.

Today was catch up day.

Let us know what you are struggling with or just plain avoiding.

Let us know what you have worked hardest on mastering.

Let us know what you like best so far... or just stop and and say hi.

Cheers
Christine
storybeader

« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2009, 09:42:11 am »

Yes, the US has its holiday too, Veterans Day Cheesy

What I've been wrestling with most is Twitter, since I'm new to using it.  Used to just tweet about new listings.  Yesterday, I wanted the name of this flower, in my Washi paper, to better write a haiku.  Asked it on Twitter and linked it to my Facebook - Viola! an answer from a tweeter!  How cool is that!   Cheesy   Saved me lots of surfing time  :lol:

One thing about scheduling tweets:
I preschedule my blog posts, but can't preschedule a tweet to go with it.  It will lead to my Blogger dashboard.  Is there a way to schedule tweets before the post appears  :?:  Is that strange enough?   :lol:

And I'm in the middle of a large order, so I can't list anything new.  Don't have the space here anyway....

Have a good holiday!  I'm off to the work table.... soon!
PillowThrowDecor

« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2009, 10:56:35 am »

Forgive me... Yes Canada and Us have a day of remembrance today.

Enjoy your day!

Cheers

Christine
wabibrookstudio

« Reply #3 on: November 11, 2009, 11:46:45 am »

I am still struggling with my advertisement!  I've been self-employed for nearly 30 years and have written countless ads, so this shouldn't be so hard! Haha!
My daughter gave me an aha! moment when I asked her for help in coming up with 3 remarkable things about my business and she said "which part of it?" (I raised a smart girl! Lol)