You can cancel your iCraft Account at any time. There are no contracts or commitments.
First, sign-in into your "My Account" and go to My Profile page.
You will see a link at the top of that page saying "Click here if you choose to cancel your account."
When you click on that link, we'll ask you if you are sure you want to delete your account.
When you click Yes, your account will be permanently deleted from our system.
There are a few things we'll keep in our system for historical and audit reasons.
If you've sold any products on iCraft, we'll keep copies of those product pages in our system, so buyer could see their purchases, as part of their purchase orders.
If you've posted on our forum or left comments on any product pages or blog posts, we'll keep your screen name and your avatar, to show them, as part of those comments.
The rest of your information, including your contact info, your product listings and any account stats, will be permanently deleted.
If you don't cancel your account, but simply abandon it, we'll place it "On Hold" after a year of inactivity.
You will not accumulate any fees, while you are not using your account.
Cancelling your account doesn't trigger any refunds. Please contact us prior to closing your account, if you think you have a reason for getting a refund for your monthly subscription fees.
Last Updated: Jan 22, 2014